Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Text renders too big
WorkTheWeb Forums > Webmaster Resources > Macromedia Flash
Support our Sponsors!
I have a dynamic text field. I have set the size to 10 point type in the properties window. When it renders, however, it is more like 22 point. This keeps all the copy from fitting into the allotted space. Why doesn't it render as 10 point?

You can download testimonial.fla at ftp://www.doublehelixcommunications.com (anonymous).

If it isn't already apparent, I am a newbie. How did I "scale up" the movie clip?

urami_
I have a dynamic text field. I have set the size to 10 point type in the properties window. When it renders, however, it is more like 22 point. This keeps all the copy from fitting into the allotted space. Why doesn't it render as 10 point?

do you have it Online ?

Regards

urami_*

<lsym>

There's no place like 127.0.0.1

</lsym>

urami_
You can download testimonial.fla at ftp://www.doublehelixcommunications.com (anonymous).

it appears that the movie clip is scaled up .
I copy textfield out of the movie clip and
place exactly on top of the move and the text is about 4 times smaller.
Seem to me like you scale the movie clip up 400 to 500 %

Regards

urami_*

<lsym>

</lsym>

urami_
If it isn't already apparent, I am a newbie. How did I "scale up" the movie clip?

You could stretch it using transform tool ?

Regards

urami_*

<lsym>

</lsym>

This just goes to show what happens when you ask the wrong question. How do I undo the stretching or, better yet, redo it so that it is not stretched?

urami_
This just goes to show what happens when you ask the wrong question. How do I undo the stretching or, better yet, redo it so that it is not stretched?

you won't be able to get it exactly the same size if you not sure how did it
get larger in the first place.
Best is to make new layer , place new text field on top of the old one so you can position