Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Sound plays on wrong scene
WorkTheWeb Forums > Webmaster Resources > Macromedia Flash
Support our Sponsors!
Hi, I am pretty new at flash, and I am having a severe problem when I run my cartoon. I am using Windows XP and Flash MX. I have two scenes so far, and sounds in both. When I play the movie the sound in the first scene plays nicely but in scene 2 the sound is non-existant, instead it plays in seemingly random places on scene one, though still in order. The only way to make it play in scene two was to put the sound several frames forward (which isn't easy because I have to guess where to put it and hope it works). I have tried using the sound in all of the modes (event, start, stream etc.) and nothing works. Any help is greatly appreciated.

urami_
Hi, I am pretty new at flash, and I am having a severe problem when I run my cartoon. I am using Windows XP and Flash MX. I have two scenes so far, and sounds in both. When I play the movie the sound in the first scene plays nicely but in scene 2 the sound is non-existant, instead it plays in seemingly random places on scene one, though still in order. The only way to make it play in scene two was to put the sound several frames forward (which isn't easy because I have to guess where to put it and hope it works). I have tried using the sound in all of the modes (event, start, stream etc.) and nothing works. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Can't really say why , sound has always work for me and by the way did not
notice any people reporting such behaviors earlier.
My guess is you have some blank frames which will discontinue the sound or you
have some loop frames that return or jump frames causing the sound to be interrupted.

do you have it online ?

Regards

urami_*

<lsym>

There's no place like 127.0.0.1

</lsym>